Pickle Works


Pickle has been a little busy lately.  Last week she worked for Macy’s twice.  She walked into the holding room and kissed this little boy right on the mouth.  Later they were paired up to shoot this look.  She was laughing HYSTERICALLY at the wrangler.  I blame it on the fact that she boycotted her nap for 3 hours that morning….but the hysteria gave the results they needed!

pw1On Thursday she was called in again, and this time she did 2 looks.  She was paired with Orion again and then paired with a younger baby, who was much more smiley than she was.  Thursday was not as giddy as Monday.  We were in a holding room with what felt like 1000 babies!  It was a long morning!

pw3This week she booked Bloomingdales.  She was so excited about the puppy that the stylist had brought.  It was a little distracting having him around.  I offered my wrangling services to the photographer, but there were no less than 3 or 4 people at any given time, doing that job to the max.  They could have used a few tips from me, but I just tried to stay out of it.

After a little bit Pickle turned a bit grumpy, so I thought a little snack might be the ticket.  As we headed over to the food table, she THREW UP! What!? I picked her up in an effort to save the wardrobe….getting puke ALL OVER the FLOOR just feet from set.  As I went to clean it up they were all–a mop’s coming.  AS IF I am going to leave the puke there on set.  Of course I cleaned it up and tried to salvage her outfit.

pw2

She made it onto set one more time after she puked a second time, and I prayed that they got something and that she didn’t give it to anyone else.

Weird.

These all publish in late February, early March, so keep your eyeballs peeled please.

One response to “Pickle Works

  1. I can’t imagine why she wouldn’t be booked non-stop! She is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

