Busking for Santa: Hour 8


Saturday was a BLIZZARD. Not really…Jason came back from 18 miles and understandably didn’t want to go back out, but I insisted we go and experience holiday cheer.

IMG_7913

We found ourselves at the LIC Food and Flea so that we could meet Santa and eat some treats.

IMG_7922

We had the most delicious butternuts squash/garganzola risotto balls, brownies, gingerbread men….

licfoodflea

Pickle even talked herself into a free pickle.

IMG_7953I was hoping to busk to a steady stream of market-goers but the weather conditions were not in my favor, so I opted for the subway again.  I had had pretty good success at Grand Central and I figured Saturday would bring many more people, so I popped over there for an hour.

IMG_7967

Yesterday was Santacon, and so I encountered many Santas, including a few who helped me kick off my efforts.

I was right! There were a lot more people at the station, and thus a lot more NOISE.  I have a tiny respiratory thing happening so I was a bit wheezy and also my voice is getting weak!!! It was an effort to cut through the noise yesterday that is for sure.  I ended up with $19.78 after an hour.  My favorite donator is the one who passes me and then reconsiders and doubles back for a donation.  I also saw a lot of Santas yesterday, including these two:

IMG_7970It was another jolly Saturday in December!  Hey! Want more holiday cheer?  I cried at this video and I am enjoying these two singing a Christmas song every day between now and Christmas!

One response to “Busking for Santa: Hour 8

  1. So nice of you to include us in your post! love your blog!!

Leave a Reply

