Santaland


We did an encore of our Santaland from last year.  It was pretty great to see all the different kids’ reactions to the “Big Fat Man with the Long White Beard.”

I made a video. It was my first attempt with my new Christmas present! (a camera!) I just kept it on auto as I literally only had time to charge the battery before using it!

IMG_0053

First attempt at video and photo….I feel like the focus is soft on these which is frustrating because I thought the same thing with my OLD camera and I am on the same lens…so maybe that is the culprit…though I thought there was quite a few sharp focus shots in the video with the same lens! Maybe I just need new glasses!

I digress.

Pickle was in her serious/observation mode….it was fun to watch her and wonder what was going on between the ears.

IMG_0088I threw together her outfit. She really doesn’t own much red or green, so a pajama top (it’s kind of candy cane striped!?) it is! She picked out her shoes.

2 responses to “Santaland

  1. SO cute. I love that video. What cute reactions.

  2. She knows what she is doing! Those shoes scream Holidays!!

Leave a Reply

