All I Want for Christmas


This year I am using the secret (and the blog) to see if maybe I can get what I want for Christmas.

I’m not ashamed. I want stuff.

Call the Midwives: Season 1, 2 & 3

I saw the pilot….loved it…want to see the rest!

I need a new mascara

Crafty stuff–wouldn’t it be fun to be surprised with a project? Like from:

Darby Smart

or a monthly DIY subscription?

how

cool

are

these?

or an epic gift certificate to purlsoho ?

I’ve been coveting this iPhone case a long time.

I need a new pair of tall brown boots.  I have such a hard time finding boots that fit.

I need the elves to make me an epicly awesome knitting needle holder.  Mine is NOT cutting it.

This print of the Manhattan Temple (framed please)

New pots and pans—How do you figure out which pots and pans are best? The price range of sets is so vast?

My camera has been unreliable for a WHILE now and I wasn’t thinking of replacing it but when I was acting frustrated the other day Jason was all—New camera for Christmas? with a twinkle in his eye….so….

I would love to get a Brian Kershisnik. I LOVE this one. And also this one.  Someday in my house I hope to have one (or both) of these…so inspiring…such a great reminder!

And peace on earth and goodwill to all men…yadda yadda.

; )

That’ll do.

5 responses to “All I Want for Christmas

  1. Fabulous ideas. Love the Brian Kirshisnik and Tim Boyle art! And the craft stores – so fun! You need to post some of your faves more often. And Merry Christmas to you and your family! May all your wishes come true!

  2. I loved, loved, loved Call The Midwives! I just finished watching season 1,2,3 and last year’s Christmas special on Netflix. Just heard that there is a 2nd Christmas special that will run on PBS right after Christmas. The most exciting news is that season 4 starts in mid March! It is wonderful, entertaining and so easy to fall in love with each and every one of the characters! Enjoy! Guaranteed that you will LOVE it too!

  3. Okay no joke. I’m using Maybelline Stiletto mascara and it’s the best I’ve ever used. Ever. I like the wands that really separate, though.

  4. I just ordered an iPhone case from Rifle Paper Co. because of this blog post. Did you end up getting one?

Leave a Reply

