Knit: Hedghog


When I saw these hedgehogs online I thought they were cute, and then I saw them in person at Purl Soho and knew I had to make one.  When my friend Kelly, of Munkstown Clothing Design announced she was having a baby girl, I knew who was going to be the recipient.

I did really well on this pattern…it STRETCHED my skeelz big time, but I never had to start over, and I only made one tiny mistake near the end, and honestly I thought it was an error in the pattern. After reviewing the comments, I saw no mention of it, so it was probably human error.  I want to make another one as I am unhappy with the nose…but it is a bit cartoon like, so I left it.

hedgehogThe body I used the leftover yarn from my sweater, and the fur I used a combination of a solid pink and a variegated.  I really like mixing solid with variegated, I love the look.  I can’t find the labels, so I’m not sure which yarns they are—so sorry!  I love this hedgehog! Looking forward to trying the pattern a second time!

Leave a Reply

