Iceland: Reykjavik Marathon


My new strategy for getting Jason to agree to a trip is to tempt him with a marathon.  It’s true, we wanted to go to Iceland for our anniversary trip anyway, but seriously like a carrot to a horse, a marathon is just what I need to dangle for him to be interested.  So…here it is, the recap of his Reykjavik Marathon:

I heard that Talking Heads song a lot in Iceland…that’s why I chose it.  Sam is the only one who will care.

IMG_8962

IMG_8976

IMG_8984While we were waiting for Jason at Mile 17, I lifted the camera to my eye, and just like routine said: SMILE! And Pickle SMILED! It was hysterical/awesome/genius–she does it with her teeth! IMG_8991

IMG_9024

IMG_9045

IMG_9056

This guy promoting Wow Airlines was a lot of fun.IMG_9089

IMG_91003:48:40 Pretty Good.

5 responses to “Iceland: Reykjavik Marathon

  1. Inspiring. I want to be like Jason when I grow up.

    I did a research report on Iceland when I was in grade 5 and I have been intrigued by the place ever since. Jealous that you got there before I did.

  2. Congratulations! Looks like you are having a wonderful time!

  3. Ahhhh I am a sucker for a good marathon video. So inspiring, doesn’t matter how many times he has done it. Great job J. And Iceland has a little piece of my heart now after living through your pics :)

  4. Awesome awesome awesome! I agree with D.

Leave a Reply

