East Meets West: Yarn Bombing


We had such a fun time Yarn Bombing Across America.  We tried to leave our mark wherever we could, and we found some really fun places to leave a swatch or two.

yarn bombTHANK YOU to everybody who contributed swatches!  It was so fun to spread our yarny love.

tree ybThe most thrilling for me was to happen upon other Yarn Bombing.  I couldn’t believe Cheyenne had a fence around the corner from our hotel that was crochet flower bombed!  It was TOTALLY meant to be that my friend Kelly happened to see this granny-square-bombed museum a few weeks before I arrived…and I think my cousin told me about Pittsburgh bombing their bridge… AMAZING!

ybVisiting these places and local yarn stores was a true highlight for this fiber artist.  I didn’t get NEARLY the knitting/crocheting done on this trip that I wanted to, but that is A-OK.

Leave a Reply

