I sew: Wedding Pillow


pill 2
I made this pillow. I made an afghan with Sam’s wedding colors for his wedding, but I knew I wouldn’t have time to do one for Coco, so I made her a crazy quilt pillow instead.

I found all the fabrics in my stash that were as close to navy, green and brown as possible and made a house!  I really love how the emroidery turned out with the wedding date and her new last name! Hatch.  The back I bought some brown polka dot fabric since I was low on the brown offering.

pilloqwI had extra fabric so I made Pickle a little skirt for the wedding. Brown was difficult to find for babies and Mamas alike, so making a skirt was the only option. I used Carrie’s tutorial as a guide, and it turned out really cute.

 

 

One response to “I sew: Wedding Pillow

  1. this is so cute!!! you should sell these….i would buy one..;)

Leave a Reply

