Day 7: East meets West


chicago 3I knew I had to visit the motherland– my city! Chicago.

chicago 1

I have no recollection of ever visiting the Art Institute so I decided we better check it out. Luckily the chia plant heads and crazy art bears were nearby.

The lion’s had Blackhawk helmet’s on to celebrate the recent win! The Fashion exhibit was very special and we loved seeing American Gothic up close and personal!

20130703-185921.jpgWe had lunch at potbelly’s in Chicago… As it should be.

20130703-185636.jpg

I got to visit with a friend of mine I have known since I was Phoebe’s age–yikes!

DSCN3890I left my heart there:

chicago 2

Today’s  badge brought to you by the Art Institute:

IMG_7650Tonight we went to see Despicable Me 2. We asked the 13-year-old neighbor to come over while Pickle slept upstairs. She charged $3- an hour so I gave her a $20- Oh—so affordable!

Tomorrow we are on the road again! J and I got stocked up with snacks from Trader Joes and we are ready to go.

PS. Mama blogged (I stole some of her pix)

Leave a Reply

