Day 5: East meets West


*I’m experimenting with my WordPress app today*

Today we earned the family history merit badge by visiting my Grandma Jeanne and Grandpa Neil and filling out pedigree charts. We also picked out old photos of her to ask her about. It was fun to hear about our ancestors. I showed the girls all the spots in the house to find treasures– Lolly found a few items to add to her spy kit and we scored some new to us playing cards!

20130701-225247.jpg

Phoebz is holding her merit badge upside down in this pic (it’s a profile silhouette):
20130701-230301.jpg

After an afternoon of jumping at Sky High we spent the evening earning the second half of the merit badge by listening to stories of my parents ancestors.

20130701-225453.jpg

And then I won Monopoly for the first time ever!

20130701-225541.jpg

My Mom blogged about today too.

One response to “Day 5: East meets West

  1. I’m loving following this trip and how involved you’ve made it. So much work for you! I just finished the first St. Louis badge… can’t wait to do the second and send them in!

Leave a Reply

