Knit: Cable Bag


I have been wanting to finish this project for a long time. It took me about 5 false starts to finally get it right. It was SOOOOO worth it.

BAG 1I used Blue Sky Alpaca Cotton doubled in lemongrass and lined it with the fabric that I repurposed from the Easter Pram.

The coolest part of this purse is the crosstitching on the handles.  My friend Jonathan had a colleague of his drill the pattern into each handle, and I cross stitched the hearts using Sashika Thread.

BAG 2

Isn’t it Grand?

Many thanks to my model, who could only HEAR Downton Abbey while shooting for me, and was very anxious to get back to SEEING it.

BAG 3

 

Leave a Reply

