Neglect


Oh blog, I am so sorry. I have been neglecting you.

Don’t worry, I’m not pregnant, though I often look it–sheesh

I did not have a seizure.

I got broad-sided by the Middle School Application bus.

So…still up to my eye balls in that loveliness (sarcasm).

In the meantime, I am trying to enjoy the now, and being in the present…like during this photoshoot today.  This is what happens when you NEVER say—be still, turn around, smile.

Mayday
I noticed what Jason put on to wear today and I purposely dressed to be his twin–that’s funny right? He didn’t notice.

This grouping of clothing is a good example of what I mean by saying DO NOT DRESS MATCHY MATCHY for a picture. It just looks weird.  I say that right? Like, I have given that advice somewhere on social media (does a blog count as social media?)

The good news is that my eye has stopped twitching–I worked out 4 or 5 times last week, and my patience has been tested and I have gotten an A +

Guys, I am a Mom, like I am IN THIS and this is my life….and sometimes I can’t believe it. I mean look–I have 3 children, 3 daughters (which counts as 6 children or maybe even more), and I am doing this!

Did I mention, in 4 weeks I am driving Bessie across the country and back over 7 weeks with this crew (minus Jason). That’s right…just me.  Planning that occupies all my free time at this point.  So, I am sorry for neglecting you, I’ll try to catch up.

One response to “Neglect

  1. WHAT?! By yourself?! I must have missed that minor detail.

Leave a Reply

