M’s Day


My first memory of becoming a mother was this:

I held my little baby bird in my arms, as she struggled to vocalize (first and only struggle in that department) and took her tiny 6 pound head to my breast…and as I energetically inhaled a peanut butter and jelly sandwich (wasn’t allergic until I became mother to Lolly thank you very much), I had this thought:

I had no idea how much my Mother loved me.  I was convinced I loved her more than she loved me.

I was wrong.

I phoned to tell her that and to this day I have fights with the Bigs about it:  No, I love you to the moon and back and three times around and gooogooplex times YOU love ME.

m day
Check out my mom running a half marathon with me.  How awesome is that? And check out these outfits she pulled together for her singing group!

She’s a pretty spectacular Grammy too….lots to live up to here:

m day  2

One response to “M’s Day

  1. Thank you, my dear. You made my day! A mother’s love is so fierce and grows even fiercer as the years go by. Love you so much. Happy Mother’s Day to YOU!

Leave a Reply

