On Mr. Cunningham


On our way to the parade my friend Ariel mentioned that she hoped to see Bill Cunningham.  I didn’t know who this was, and she gave me a brief overview.  As soon as we reached 57th street, there he was! Taking our picture, many many times.

IMG_5006

I knew how much it meant to her, so I took a few snaps with my camera and my iPhone, this is my favorite one:

easter parade
The next day Jason and I watched his documentary and now I am about as thrilled as Ariel was! I am SO GLAD I got his pic.  He is a New York Icon–living legend this man.  Go watch the film.

 

2 responses to “On Mr. Cunningham

  1. Yes!! Every time I think about it I get giddy! That was a NY moment! Swoon.

  2. When I commented about this pic, I knew he was experienced. Then later remembered Nikee being excited to bump into him. I’m glad I wasn’t the only person who didn’t know who Bill was. I can’t wait to see his film. You really did score at the Easter Parade. But then who in their right mind would pass up a chance for your family photo that day? Grandpa K would have loved this story too!

Leave a Reply

