Measure in Miles


Today is the day.  I have spent the last 3 weeks (that went by fast) getting myself back into a workout routine.  Basically, this meant going to the gym 3 or 4 times in a week.  The first week I did it after I nursed Pickle around 6 AM and was a walking zombie the entire week. I felt so tired and off I even took a pregnancy test.

Negative.

The second week went better because I brought Pickle with me in her walker.  She watched me workout and then we got on with our day.  This was basically last week too.

pickle gym

This morning though, I have to be on set with the Pickle at 8 AM (first job!), so I actually got up around 6, did my 2 miles and now I am blogging about it, as a way to hold myself accountable for my HALF MARATHON TRAINING.

That is why today is the day, and probably why I should not blog before 7 am, because I am not ENTIRELY sure I have made sense.

More later.

3 responses to “Measure in Miles

  1. Sounds like you have a good plan and it is working for you. Hoping the shoot with Pickle went well.

  2. Would love to know your mile times after not having worked out in awhile. I’m getting back into it too after not running for awhile, and my mile times are embarrassing!

    • Tabitha, I have never been super fast, but I am generally running at a faster pace when running shorter distances. Last Saturday I did 3 miles in 28 1/2 mins. I really pushed though, so don’t see myself running that fast normally.

Leave a Reply

