Knit: Heart Hat


I saw this on the Pickles website and wanted to make it SO BAD. I decided to try and attempt it and it turned out SO AWESOME.

Unfortunately it doesn’t come close to fitting Pickle’s noggin (pickles-pickles! I know!), so I gave it to a friend who is due with a baby girl any second now, and I hope it fits and to photograph her in it!

heart hat

I am also going to make ANOTHER one for Pickle! Yippee!

I used Lion Brand’s LB Collection cashmere in natural and a variety of their sparkly bon-bons for the hearts! Brilliant!

Happy Heart Day!   I am such a good Mom–helped the Bigs make Cake Pops for their friends and helped their Dad make the Bigs their Valentines—Daddy/Daughter Dates here they come!

Leave a Reply

