Handmade Christmas: Pickle Doll


I searched and searched for the perfect Pickle Doll for Santa to bring to her.  The closest I got was Asian Baby, giant Ikea Monstrosity and Hedghogs-she does kind of have hedgehog hair.

I decided I better make her a doll instead.

I absolutely LOVE how her dolly turned out.

pickle dollie

I used a combination of this pattern for the head and this pattern for the swaddle body.  I improvised the moses basket after this pattern, using some zpagetti I picked up at the Lion Brand Studio.

The baby was made out of Vanna’s choice in a peachy pink color, and the hair was the soft LB Collection alpaca.  I used a left over pink yarn I had from one of her hats, mixed with some vanna’s glamour to make a sparkly striped effect, that is not visible in the pix.  I added a little heart too.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

One response to “Handmade Christmas: Pickle Doll

  1. Helen Knowles

    Pickle’s new baby is adorable. You are so crafty. That baby doll is so much better than anything you could buy and Pickle looks pleased with her new friend.

Leave a Reply

