Handmade Christmas: Hats


hats

One of our FAVORITE Christmas Books is Shall I Knit you a Hat?  I love it. I knit a few for the instrumental teachers.  One of our teachers wears black almost exclusively, so I crocheted her a little tam with Lion Brand’s 100 % Alpaca.  Our other teacher wears a lot of hunter green and orange, so I used some Wool Ease from Lion Brand and improvised a pattern based on a few others.

Usually I like a project that takes me some time, but then I need a project that takes me an evening. These hit the spot!  I got them done JUST in time.

Leave a Reply

