12 Days of Christmas: I Know that My Redeemer Lives


Last Sunday I was standing in church (No, Pickle doesn’t like sitting-can you imagine?) We started to sing the closing hymn: I Know that My Redeemer Lives and I couldn’t make it through.  I sang through my tears but wept with gratitude for the knowledge I have that He Lives.

I Know That My Redeemer Lives
What comfort this sweet sentence gives!
He lives, he lives, who once was dead.
He lives, my ever-living Head.

He lives to bless me with his love.
He lives to plead for me above.
He lives my hungry soul to feed.
He lives to bless in time of need.

He lives to grant me rich supply.
He lives to guide me with eye.
He lives to comfort me when faint.
He lives to hear my soul’s complaint.

He lives to silence all my fears.
He lives to wipe away my tears.
He lives to calm my troubled Heart.
He lives all blessings to Impart.

He lives, my kind, wise heav’nly friend.
He lives and love me to the end
He lives, and while he lives, I’ll sing.
He lives, my Prophet, my Priest and King.

He lives and grants me daily breath.
He lives, and I shall conpuer death.
He lives my mansion to prepare.
He lives to bring me safely there.

He lives! All glory to his name!
He lives, my savior, still the same.
Oh, sweet the joy this sentence gives:
“I Know That My Redeemer Lives”

He lives! All glory to his name!
He lives, my savior, still the same.
Oh, sweet the joy this sentence gives:
“I Know That My Redeemer Lives”

And I know that he was born and that is what we will celebrate tomorrow.

adoration of the shepherds

Adoration of the Shepherds” by Gerard van Honthorst,

One response to “12 Days of Christmas: I Know that My Redeemer Lives

  1. “The Best Gift ever was wrapped in a manger”

    Thank you for sharing these beautiful moments, my heart has a sweet warmth to carry me through in peace as I scramble about in my little busy world here in my home today. I too love Mary for carrying Our Savior, for her bravery, faith and strength. I love and respect Joseph for his important role. I am grateful for our Heavenly Father’s love for us to send his sweet Son to be a Savior to the World and to me and you, everyone. He was the first and best Christmas Gift. May you have peace and joy and love at this joyous Christmas Season.

Leave a Reply

