12 Days of Christmas: Handmade Christmas: Bracelets


I decided to try my hand at Cables. I am SO happy with the result.  I love knitting a bracelet for a friend because I think about them as I knit.  I got the cutie silver button accents at Mood. Thank you Mood.  I have to say, when I watch Project Runway and recognize the spots they go to because I have been there, I feel warm and fuzzy inside.

I used Lion Brand’s Vanna’s Glamour in Purple Topaz and this free pattern from the Lion Brand Website.

cables

I also made some Cashmere Cuffs, thanks to Purlbee. I have never learned how to make a proper friendship bracelet, so this was fun.  I used Lion Brand’s cashmere and some from String too.

cashmere

I used the new friendship bracelet technique on some Christmas bracelets that I am currently making from the Lion Brand CHRISTMAS Bon Bon Pack! (It’s called Jingle Bells) I die.

bon bon

friendship bracelet

2 responses to “12 Days of Christmas: Handmade Christmas: Bracelets

  1. Helen Knowles

    Those are lovely – nice work. Where do you find the time?

  2. Very creative. Love both styles!

Leave a Reply

