12 Days of Christmas: Jingle Bell Jog


jbj

This is our 3rd time at the Jingle Bell Jog.

jingle bell jog

It was 4 miles this year and the girls and I did NO training.  It was a little hard on them, but they made it through!  Smiling too!jbj1

Pickle and I were just in it for the jingling, not so much the jogging.  I attached little bells to each of her ankles.  I thought maybe I could walk the 4 miles with her attached, but that carrier situation is a little difficult, so I took a few short cuts and dropped out early.

I always love to see the girls with their Dad.jbj3

The red and green bagels at the end are the best.  I smell a tradition coming on.

jbj2

One response to “12 Days of Christmas: Jingle Bell Jog

  1. The family that runs together, uhhh… funs together.

    I love the idea of family participation in running. It is good in so many ways — in addition to being festive.

Leave a Reply

