Better than Ice Cream


I have had some events on my calendar for a while, and I have been full of anticipation for said events to help me get through the last leg of pregnancy…

This past weekend was the last one! My friend Kelly insisted on a backyard baby shower for me.  I told her I shouldn’t be having a shower for my 3rd girl, but a few other friends joined in the cajoling and I agreed.

Homemade cookie ice cream sandwiches, homemade sherbert and a sundae set up (I ate it ALL) was the afternoon fare and the decor matched the theme!  Lolly joined me and helped me open the gifts: an abundance of girly goodness and some homemade gifts too!

The presence of friends and supporters meant more to me than the presents of course.  So happy that Pickle is being born into such love.

Your Love, is Better Than Ice Cream.

7 Days til my due date. But, whose counting?

6 responses to “Better than Ice Cream

  1. You look lovely!

  2. The duct tape decor is darling!

  3. Oh what fun…I would have come up! Good times in the Hazen house back yard.

  4. Oh and thanks for reminding me of this song from my past that I totally love

  5. so fun! i agree you deserve parties for sure. and you do look so good and darling. I am so excited for your girl to arrive!

Leave a Reply

