Super-hero!


A friend of mine puts on birthday parties at a women’s shelter in Manhattan on a regular basis.  This time I was privileged to be the special super-hero guest at the super-hero-themed party.

I have never been poked in the belly by little hands so many times in my entire pregnant life!  The children were so dear and the highlight of the party was dancing with them to “firework” and “just the way you are”.  It was a bad afternoon to forget to wear deodarant.

A few of the teenagers suggested I name the baby Destiny, Harmony, Desire or Keani.  I explained to them that one of the best parts of having a baby is getting to choose the name yourself.  They HIGHLY disapproved of the name we have settled on.  I didn’t mind.

3 responses to “Super-hero!

  1. Hahaha, super cute. I love that your friend does that!! And you are such a trooper with your belly and all. :) You are my super hero even with out the costume!!

  2. Oh how I love you. Too bad forgetting to wear deodorant came on such a day. I’m sure they didn’t mind. I laugh about the names they suggested.

    (Yours is lots better).

    • Kristy Glass

      The convo about names was hysterical– they were adamant about their choices!

      I’m on the go – excuse the typos!

Leave a Reply

