Crochet: Crown


I decided that I would make all of my sunbeams a special crown when they have a birthday (as opposed to bringing treats–gotta keep the sugar intake at a LOW level).  Unfortunately Gavin missed the Sunday we celebrated his birthday, but I sent his crown home with his Dad.

With this yarn, I used a combination of this pattern and this pattern (crocheted crown, scroll down), and I am very happy with the result. I used the base of the second pattern, it ties in the back.   The triangles for that pattern took too much time, so I used the technique of the first pattern for my triangles.  Very quick, very simple…fun little gift.

Inspiration: This song inspired me today.

One response to “Crochet: Crown

  1. Helen Knowles

    Cute idea for your Sunbeams. And I love that song – I listen to that CD all the time in the car.

Leave a Reply

