Last Job…one more time


I took a little field trip to Brooklyn last month to try on some frames before I ordered them.  On the way out of town I walked down the subway stairs in an unfamiliar subway station and beheld my daughter larger-than-life.

From brochure to billboard…that was pretty fun.  What would I do without my camera phone?

4 responses to “Last Job…one more time

  1. you know success academy is QUITE controversial in my ‘hood!

  2. http://www.brooklynpaper.com/stories/35/11/dtg_nextsuccess_2012_03_16_bk.html (read the comments, which basically explain the parents’ issues with charter schools….they are money-making endeavors.)

  3. AND– it is no surprise that your girls were cast (though a LOT of parents would be shocked to know that they were paid models, and would wonder how much of public funds was spent on the shoot): success academy in williamsburg was CLEARLY marketing to affluent white families who are moving in.

Leave a Reply

