We did it!


Last spring some friend and I discovered that we make a good trio.  We organized and put together a little number and had so much fun doing it that we decided to do an entire concert!

It’s been MONTHS in the making, as it is difficult to find time to rehearsal with so many kids between us, but yesterday was the day!  We started in the morning with a little concert at PS 150 and that night we performed in a quaint little theatre to a warm audience and made some money for music education.  I made 18 dozen cookies to pass around and that was a labor of love along with the music.

A few of my favorite moments:

Singing The Joint is Really Jumping down at Carnegie Hall as the concert opener.

Hearing the voice over of Lolly and I singing a song she learned in chorus.

Singing the Stage Mom tango with my friend’s daughter, playing MY daughter. She was such a great scene partner.  Only 8 years old!

Making my accordion debut.

Singing Firework, choreographed by Phoebe

Singing 5 to 9 (instead of 9 to 5….also Phoebe’s idea–brilliant!) It makes sense because one of the themes for the night was being mothers.

Doing all the ladies eye makeup before the show!

Knowing I was up there with FRIENDS who I love and trust and just feeling JOY and presence the entire night!

This concert has occupied a large part of my brain for a while, so it will be sad to see it go, but based on the amazing feedback we received, I have a feeling this is not the end.

8 responses to “We did it!

  1. Video! Video!

  2. Congrats! So glad you were able to enjoy it.

  3. Oh I’m so glad it went well. How fun to materialize a dream. I’m sure all present were treated to a great evening. I love how you can involve your girls more now as they are growing up (slow down, you grow too fast)

  4. Yay! I’m so glad it was a success! Would have loved to be there (video on the way??) You looked beautiful

  5. Nothing better than feeling joy and presence. I absolutely love your dress. You look beautiful.

  6. Oooo I like what you are wearing!

    • The dress from the morning is All Saints—new fun brand that I discovered and the bottom wide leg pants an ruffle shirt are Express—never shop there anymore but it worked! Found it via shopstyle.

Leave a Reply

