TTC


October 20, 2011

I went to get a blood test at my ob/gyn on Wednesday and she called Thursday around 5:30 pm, just an hour and a half before I was going on for the benefit concert.  She said on the message that I tested positive, so that was good news, and I needed to come in for an ultrasound the next day to see what’s going on in there.  She said it looked like I was relatively early on. (duh.)

After having a few days to think about it, I decided a few things that would make sense to me:

1. I conceived the cycle before the one I just counted (the 3 weeks of bleeding), because how could I test SO positive after just 1 week of no blood? Plus I definitely did NOT ovulate during that week.

2. I conceived more than one baby and one of them miscarried. (thus 3 weeks of blood).

3. My body is confused and is having a period or something, independent of the pregnancy.

Needless to say, I do feel pregnant, but I am also staying in a very neutral place until I have seen that ultrasound.  I really hope the technician is not all hush, hush, and that I can get some actual answers tomorrow.

When I told Jason my twins theory, he said: “Bring it!”  I get such mixed messages from that Man!

One response to “TTC

  1. I love Jason’s response. That guy is awesome.

Leave a Reply

