The Pumpkin Patch


Even though my babies are growing up, they still want to carry with tradition.  This year we chose a more authentic pumpkin patch near Rhinebeck, NY.  We hiked out into the fields and braved the bugs and the rotted pumpkins and the after effects of the rain and picked out our beautiful orange squash.  It is now OFFICIALLY the Pumpkin/Halloween Season at our place–let the celebrating begin!

4 responses to “The Pumpkin Patch

  1. Every October, I desire to go to a pumpkin patch. I clearly need to find some young friends.

  2. WHERE are your halloween costume clue posts this year???!!!!!! Miss them!!!!!!!!

    • Brie! Oh my goodness! i have been SO overwhelmed with my concert TONIGHT! That I am not even READY for Halloween. I have never been so ashamed of myself! Plus, the girls have totally had a say this year in their costumes, of which I am NOT excited about. It was way better when they didn’t realize they had minds of their own, and just wore what I gave them. Please forgive. Here is a clue just for you:

      Jason and I are a pair and here is the clue: Root Beer.

Leave a Reply

