Hanging in There


I don’t even know what to say other than some bullet points of thought:

~Jason has been sick in bed with a virus since Monday night. At this exact moment, his temperature reads 103.2

~I am not ready to have a terminally ill or long-term ill spouse. This past week has been the Mommy show and I am pooped.

~October, my cursed month, is right around the corner, let’s hope it traded places with September.

~For the first time in YEARS, I am not ready for Halloween.

~For the first time in YEARS, I kind of don’t care that I’m not ready. Who AM I?

~Last year I was THIS CLOSE to agreeing to nominate myself to be president of the PTA, and because of a by-law technicality I was not permitted too…that was the best miracle that has happened to me in a long time. Dodged that bullet.

~I love rehearsing music and working with great musicians, and that’s all I want to do right now, instead of dishes and homework and practicing with little people musicians.

~As hard as it sometimes is to keep up with my cooking schedule (a friend of mine planned out a month’s worth of meals for me including shopping lists!), it has been really worth it, for the nutrition, leftovers in the freezer and my budget.

~I like being on the set, especially when I get a free haircut (I needed it).

~I love yarn.

~I bought 2 accordions last week.

~I wanted PERSON OF INTEREST to be a better show than it was…I’ll give it one more chance.

8 responses to “Hanging in There

  1. What are the accordions for you crazy cute Kage?! It’s hard to take care of your family when you don’t get the opportunity to re-charge yourself. Who is your friend who did the cooking schedule/shopping list?! That’s amazing! I absolutely loathe coming up with a meal plan each week.

  2. Oh boy, not fun! I hope Jason gets better soon! Did he pick something up when he was cleaning up last week?

    Today, the elder’s in our ward went and did the same thing for people in the area.

  3. This too shall pass.

  4. Pretty sure you should share that there meal plan. Pay it forward! ;-)

  5. Yes – I’d love to know how she went about doing the meal plan for you, too. I know there are a lot of sites on line that will help you do the plan/shopping list.

    Hang in there! Sometimes I think it’s good to “let things go” b/c it shows you that some of the things you stress about aren’t always worth the stress. Like costumes or PTA. There’s a time to be on top of it, and a time to let someone else be on top of it.

  6. I will pray and hope for you that October is the good month. I think that is such a sweet thing that your friend planned out a month’s menu for you… great gift idea. Hang in there! BUG HUG!

  7. Hang in there! I hope hubby starts feeling better soon and that no one else gets sick.

Leave a Reply

