Yarn Store: Lion Brand Studio


I visit the Lion Brand Studio more than any other yarn store. The options here are very affordable as they carry a lot of acrylic yarns (unlike most of the fancy  yarn stores in the city).  There are also higher end yarns available too of course.

I love the window display always, the sampling wall, the help! There are a lot of staff there and they are often working on a project, which just makes it feel homey. There are several events at the store including Flicks with Sticks.  The girls and I attended Lady and the Tramp last night, sticks in hand!  It was so much fun. The Flicks with Sticks is not with YOUR sticks, but the Flick FEATURES sticks….the girls and I LOVED it.

The Lion Brand Studio Blog is fun and informative. That is where I found out about Warmup America, in which I donated a square (I know I could do more, but lovescarf! lots of projects on my plate!), and also the Stitch n Pitch Mets game coming up in September.

Each month a different yarn is featured. There is a display as you walk in with projects featuring the yarn and also a 15% off deal if you buy that yarn.  I heart the Lion Brand Studio!

One response to “Yarn Store: Lion Brand Studio

  1. Thanks so much for your kind words and for being a part of our community! Hope to see you at a future Flicks with Sticks!

    – Zontee, Lion Brand

Leave a Reply

