People Watching: Dreadlock


I have never seen a dreadlock situation quite so humongous.  It reminded me of a huge chewed up tootsie roll or something else, less candy-like.

I imagined it was probably quite a heavy load to carry around and there might be hidden objects to be found and that perhaps it smelled, but I didn’t get close enough to see if I was right about any of those things.  Is there hair in their from the 1960’s? How long did it take to become that piece of hair art?

Dreads always make me wonder how the scalp feels and if it ever feels clean and fresh. I will never know, because I think I can safely say, I will never have dreadlocks.

2 responses to “People Watching: Dreadlock

  1. I could not get into a swimming pool once because something like that was already in it…..and those were the days when I would get in!

  2. That is quite an accomplishment but it makes me cringe.

Leave a Reply

