New York City


I have a New York City playlist, which by the way I am always looking to add to, so if you have a song suggestion, please leave it in the comments!

One of my favorites is They Might Be Giants New York song.  There is a short section of the song that lists some NYC sites. In the link above the list starts at 1:11 if you want to hear it.

Here it is in text version:

“Statue of Liberty, Staten Island Ferry, Co-op City, Katz’s and Tiffany’s*
Central Park, Brooklyn Bridge, The Empire State where Dylan lived**
Coney Island and Times Square, Rockefeller Center
Wish I was there”

While Sam and Jennika were here I imposed a goal on them–to get a photograph of them in all these places.  Jason QUICKLY vetoed Co-op City saying it was way too far and not worth it, but every other one we got.  There was some confusion about Katz. I heard it as CATS, the musical, which has closed, but when I researched it was spelled Katz, and I knew JUST where that was. Phewsh.

I am working on a little video to document their trip, with this song as the background, but in the meantime:

Thanks for coming to visit me and going with me to all these crazy places. Seeing it through the eyes of a first-timer made me appreciate my city even more!

2 responses to “New York City

  1. when i come back, will you be my tour guide? looks like so much fun! and you guys hit all the hotspots-that’s for sure!

  2. Way cute photo collage. I love “They might be giants”…I’ll have to listen to that song sometime.

Leave a Reply

