Etsy Labs


I’ve been wanting to go to etsy labs forEVER.  Unfortunately the Monday evening timeframe and the location of Brooklyn, has made it very difficult to achieve. In the fall the girls and I are starting a mother/daughter hip-hop class together on Monday evenings, so I have dashed my dreams of being a regular, even further.

But I went on Monday! And even though the bike theme was not totally up my alley, I still attended with an open mind.  We watched a bike video and then made a reflector belt on Bernina’s.  The zipper foot and grey thread was already installed, so it was the fastest sewing project ever.

I was so happy to have Sam and Jennika there with me.  We had a lovely ferry ride home and ended the night with homemade ice cream-Salted Caramel….so delicious.

*We even made the slideshow!

Leave a Reply

