Scenes from a Septoplasty 6


FRIENDS
Hey, if you want to know who your true friends are, just have surgery.  I can’t tell you the number of emails, texts, FB messages, cards, codeine offers, flowers, phone calls and acts of services I have received through this dumb ordeal.

I am so grateful to all of you who have showed caring to my family and me during this difficult time. Listen, when Mom goes underground, it’s hard on a family and I felt true love and support.  If that was the REAL reason I needed to go through this experience, to be reminded of my wonderful support system I am a part of, so be it.

I look forward to supporting you back and also blowing my nose again. I look forward to that too.

Leave a Reply

