Talent Show


Our congregation had a talent show tonight. Last Sunday the organizer approached me about performing, but I did NOT want to. I had a performance on Friday morning that I was preparing for and I just wasn’t in the mood to do it.  As she prodded, I came up with this idea!

I’ll do a crochet fashion show!

Then I got excited.  I spent the week finishing two projects and making 4 more…I got a little obsessed.  I am really happy with the way it turned out, it was a great little boost this week, looking forward to the runway show!

The models walked to “The Golden Age” by Asteroid Galaxy, but I switched the music to an imovie tune in hopes of it not getting taken down for copyright abuse on youtube.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did:

Behind the scenes:

11 responses to “Talent Show

  1. this is absolutely hilarious and genius! you crack me up! all of your work is so good and so many different and creative pieces. seriously, I am all giggly and impressed! (thanks for making me laugh!)

  2. Jason worked it! He stole the show! Thanks for the youtube peek.

  3. Loved that K!! Sad I couldn’t make it…

  4. Fabulous

  5. Oh my gosh, this was awesome!! Who knew J was such a natural? I LOVED it!

  6. Lol~ and I love your new hair!!!!!

    • Kristy Glass

      Funny right? I’m going for a short shag look…. Thanks for noticing….

      Sent from Kristy Glass’ iPhone

  7. Slim J killed it! hahaha

  8. Oh man, coolest bishop ever! That was a great idea Kage and all such cute pieces!!! How did you build your runway? Sweet!!!

  9. this is amazing, so fun!

Leave a Reply

