Mother’s Day


Dear Mom,

Look at those red nails you have on your fingers even with a newborn stinkie pants like me to take care of. A ribbon in your hair!  You have always been a shining example of beauty inside and out.  You never “let yourself go” as some mothers do in the name of motherhood.  It’s been wonderful being on a journey of progress with you, you become more and more stunning as you age.  I want to be like you when I grow up.

Love, Kristy

Dear Girls,

Thanks for coming into the world and making me a Mom.  Being your Mom is one of my most favorite things to be.  There are lots of things about you that I admire, and I hope that I can be as bright and shiny as you when I grow up.

Love, Mom

2 responses to “Mother’s Day

  1. Kristy, Thank you so much for this beautiful post. It means so much to me. You have been such a part of that amazing journey of progress….you’ve been by my side every step of the way. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I often think that I want to be like YOU when I grow up! I love you so much.

  2. I have always known you and your Mom were twins but. . . I have to say in this photo I see more Lindsey than Kristy! Great post!

Leave a Reply

