Handmade Christmas: Embroidered Doll


My daughter sketched some drawings a few months ago that inspired me to make a gift.  I had a wonderful time embroidering my version of her drawing. My vision for the doll didn’t come to fruition because I am not an accomplished doll maker or seamstress.  I don’t love the way I had to finish this with a felt backing (and even though I used anti fray I am worried it is going to), but I just kept telling myself it’s a little craft and she will love it. (I hope)

drawingHere is the finished product:

IMG_8210ps. she is pictured in front of Todd Oldham’s embroidery for kids book. I really like it.

One response to “Handmade Christmas: Embroidered Doll

  1. Fantastic!
    Where do you find the time…. I don’t know… But it is very sweet!!!
    Happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

