Knit: Mittens


The weather is changing and Pickle’s little hands get cold.  I popped in a few stores and saw that most baby mittens were only sold in tandem with hats (we all know she has PLENTY of those), and for about $15-.  Since Residual Kristy is in hibernation right now (read: I now have to be much more accountable for my $$), I decided to make Pickle some mittens instead of buy any.

I used the softest Lion Brand Baby Alpaca in Fawn Heather (it’s 25% off right now!) so that I don’t have to worry about them getting dirty, with some bright pink bon-bon yarn for the center of the flower.  I used this pattern for the mittens and this one (I think) for the flowers. I love them!  Though Pickle gets frustrated when she can’t grab her hair.

Leave a Reply

