Crochet: Baby Boy Bib


At the Lion Brand Party I was gifted the cutest Crochet Book: Little Crochet by Linda Permann and this gorgeous Lion Brand Kitchen Cotton.  I had never used their cotton before, so when I saw the pattern called for 100% cotton, I was all over that!

I don’t usually make BOY STUFF, so it took me a minute to figure out my color scheme.  I think it turned out so well with Citrus as the base and Blueberry as the bow tie.  I was excited to break out my bon-bons in beach for the orange accent on the button.

The great thing about this project is it only took me a night, with a few finishing touches the next morning before the baby shower.  This bib will be so great because it is machine washable and dryable.  That baby can mess it up all he likes and it will stay nice!

3 responses to “Crochet: Baby Boy Bib

  1. Helen Knowles

    Well, I hear there’s a mutual friend of ours who is expecting twin boys soon….just saying!

  2. This bib is so fun for little boys. The Mommy will love it. Hey for baby girls just make a crocheted flower or two. Bingo it works for both.

Leave a Reply

