Yarn Bomb: Giraffe


When Carrie was here she had her eye out for anything GIRAFFE for her daughter’s upcoming 10th birthday.  We kept hitting and missing: Too young, too weird, too meh.  At the Brooklyn Flea we found this plastic giraffe and she passed on it.  For some reason I could NOT stop thinking about that giraffe.  I even went back to the Flea the next weekend to try to find it (I know, cuhrazy). I was UNSUCCESSFUL.

I turned to EBAY and got the perfect giraffe.  I knew exactly what I was going to do with it.  I pulled out the Lion Brand sparkly bon-bons in PARTY and CELEBRATE (that Lion Brand gifted me last month), and started yarn-bombing the spots off that giraffe.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE how she turned out.  I was so excited about her that I shipped her off to Princess without properly photographing her.  Thank goodness iphone cameras are pretty decent.  Bon-bons are so fun because you can do lots of little projects like this.  I feel like this giraffe is JUST RIGHT.

2 responses to “Yarn Bomb: Giraffe

  1. Now THAT is adorable.

  2. I love it too!

Leave a Reply

