Utah: Pickle Party


 

On Labor Day we had a Pickle Party for some close friends and family we haven’t seen in FOREVER in Utah.  It was a little chilly, so Pickle had to layer her RED, WHITE & BLUE.

We set up a little party at a nearby pavillion with some balloons and a banner made by my Aunt.  The most delicious brunch started arriving.  My cousin brought a waffle bar. What?  It was so delicious and so much fun to catch up with everyone.

One of my favorite guests was Jason’s Mother’s Big Sister Jill.  She and her husband just got back from the London Olympics, and so Jason got to hear all about that.  I was worried that Pickle would be fussy and want to nurse for a large portion of the party.  As I was putting some ice away at my friends house, I noticed she had a stash of frozen breastmilk in her freezer.  I asked if I could borrow some of that and a bottle for the party.  It was genius! She ate for 5 minutes and then her belly was full and she was good to socialize.

When she finally fell asleep, I resorted to the Pickle Heads that I made for getting to know Pickle and taking photos. I totally stole the idea from Nie Nie.  Thanks!  I was pretty happy with the results of our Pickle Photobooth:

It was such a wonderful idea to have all our loved ones come to us!  And we got to catch up with so many former New Yorkers too.  I think I smiled for 3 hours straight.  Thanks for coming everybody!

3 responses to “Utah: Pickle Party

  1. It thrilled me to spend time with you celebrating Pickle. To hold this sweet tiny baby was a bit of heaven. She’s precious as are Phoebe and Lolly as well. So much fun having second cousins play and get acquainted with each other too. Loved every minute of it!

  2. this is awesome. I wish I could be so cute, fun, organized, etc, etc… you are an inspiration to me with all your ideas and good mothering skills. How I feel like saying this after this post, I’m not entirely sure. I guess I miss you… Okay. Thus, ends the random happy comment :-)

  3. Douglas Anderson

    Looks like a super time!

Leave a Reply

