I sew: Liberty of London Skirt


After attending the Liberty of London launch party, I knew I wanted to do something with some fabric.  While Carrie was here I asked her to help me pick out some items.  This fabric with the neon elastic was the winner!  She wanted me to make a more flattering cut, but I was happy with my rectangle approach….it’s just to keep me cool in the summer!

The paperbag waist was difficult to do, because I had to pull the elastic as I sewed, but it was worth it, because when I didn’t do that, I couldn’t get it on!  I also discovered bias tape hemming with this skirt! What a wonder! Loved doing it!

Do you like my laundry in the photos?

3 responses to “I sew: Liberty of London Skirt

  1. I love your skirts. I also love your blouse!

  2. Teach me to sew!! Admire all your talents! XOXO

  3. Helen Knowles

    I love the fabric.

Leave a Reply

