Crochet: Softest Baby Owl Hat


Today our friend is being born.  In honor of his/her birth I am posting the gift I made for him/her.  It’s the softest baby hat I have EVER EVER made.  I used this pattern that I found on ravelry and the wonderful freebies I got from Lion Brand.

Run, do NOT walk to your nearest website/store and pick up a skein of this luscious alpaca (seen here: auburn/main and fawn heather/trim). It takes your beautiful gifts for baby from drab to fab.  To make it extra fun, grab a skein of their latest neon colors in radiant orange for the beak, tassels and braids!  I thought it was the perfect addition to this cute owl hat.

By the way, super fast and easy to make, and makes a great gift. I already started on one for Pickle–hers is being crocheted in natural alpaca.

6 responses to “Crochet: Softest Baby Owl Hat

  1. Work it, Pickle.

  2. So, I have been stalking hats JUST like that on etsy! I think they are so unthinkably cute!

  3. Oh my gosh!!! I need one of these. Love the owls!

  4. Pickle’s ready to catch bugs. I love the tongue discovery. Your blanket and hat are beautiful!

  5. OMG just saw this. Pickle looks so adorable in it. I can’t wait to put L in it! Thank you so much for the worlds cutest hat ever!

Leave a Reply

