Knit: There’s no place like home


I was browsing Lion Brand’s patterns on their site and found these RUBY RED BABY BOOTIES made in Vanna’s Glamour and new they had to be Pickles.  I cast on both at the same time and deemed them my new Revellenics Project (even though I am not competing, just knitting while watching the Olympics).  They were so fun to make, and I found the sweetest little vintage rhinestone buttons at the Brooklyn Flea Market for a special finishing touch!

The blanket Pickle is laying on was a gift from a friend, and her dress a gift from her Grammy.

Check out Pickle modeling another handmade creation here.

4 responses to “Knit: There’s no place like home

  1. Perfection. Pure and simple.

  2. Love these!!! What would you do if you had had a boy??!! So many cute things you’ve made for little P.

    • Kristy Glass

      I tagged a bunch of boy stuff too, before I knew! So I would have made it work!

      I’m on the go – excuse the typos!

  3. Darling!

Leave a Reply

