Knitting: Poncho


At Vogue Knitting Live I saw a poncho at The Spinnery booth and Jen and Angela convinced me I could actually make it.  I bought the pattern there and then later got the yarn to go with it from their website.  The yarn was gorgeous, and so great to work with.

I started completely over once, and frogged certain sections about 3 more times after that. I learned a few new skills: Short rows and yarn-over eyelets.  I am very happy with the finished result:

It’s my first knitted garment and it really built my knitting confidence!  Maybe I can return to my knitted chevron baby blanket again.

6 responses to “Knitting: Poncho

  1. Helen Knowles

    That’s gorgeous – what a great pattern and you did a nice job with it – I love the collar area and it almost looks like you have sleeves in that one photo. Keep up the good work.

  2. It is lovely!!!

  3. This is one of the best items you have created!

  4. It turned out so wonderful.

  5. Love you – you look so cute!

Leave a Reply

