Ice Cream: Malu


There is a new homemade ice cream shop in Queens. I am embarrassed to say how many times I have gone since it cropped up in June.  My favorite flavor so far: pink velvet (because it didn’t look red, so they called it pink).

I took a little sample of the cinnamon last time I was there since I had recently had the 1 heart version of cinnamon at Ronnybrook.  It was fierce, WAY better than RB.

This night we had Strawberry and Chocolate. I tried the chocolate picante (did you know ice cream can be cold AND spicy?) but went for strawberry.  The girls immediately gave the ice cream 5 hearts and googaplex plus googaplex hearts.  I give it 4.5 hearts because it’s still not as good as the best ice cream on the planet.

I like this shop because it’s a mom and pop shop, there are new and different flavors each time, and they are not afraid to take risks when they make ice cream.

One response to “Ice Cream: Malu

  1. I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!

Leave a Reply

