Crochet: Poncho


I found this Girls Ruffle Poncho pattern through ravelry.  I knew I wanted to make it in bolder colors. I chose the closest that went together from Stitch Nation’s Bamboo Ewe.

In the end the colors kind of remind me of a fastfood restaurant, maybe the playplace at McDonalds, which turns me off a little, but the point of completing it was to master an intermediate pattern!

I think I did very well!!!  I decided this poncho would be cuter with a shades of a like color, maybe greens for St. Patricks Day or reds and pinks for Valentine’s Day….anyway, I feel proud of it, despite my dislike of the color combo.

7 responses to “Crochet: Poncho

  1. You are amazing! Whipping up one project after another. Not until you said that it looked like a fast food restaurant did I think “oh yeah Taco Bell”, does that make you like it any better? lol Lolly looks darling in the jazzy poncho, what a girl. :D

  2. Congratulations learning all of those fancy stitches. They really are easy once you know crochet’s basic sc and dc right? After that the sky is the limit. Reminds me of a scoop of ice cream.

  3. Love this! It looks so perfect on her!

  4. You’ve got skills, girl! This is the best yet!

  5. Oh this is so super darling. And your caption on the photos is pretty priceless.

  6. It’s no wonder Kage has suggested we make something for Christmas this year!!!

Leave a Reply

